1 (edited by ameenullah 2004-08-26 07:01)

Topic: Poll: Which programming/Scripting language you are in to?

As we know we count for OS and browsers we use, I just got an idea to know how many of us using PHP and how familiar other programming languages are to us..
we may know so many languages...but try to put only you know well.

I am in to PHP, C, C++, Javascript

God wisely designed the human body so that we can neither pat our own backs nor kick ourselves too easily

Re: Poll: Which programming/Scripting language you are in to?

im only realy in to php, id say i know the basics but there are lots of more stuff i could learn.

but php is theo only programin language i know.

i am work with Delphi (Pascal) good in building Comonents,
I am new in PHP and i like it ,i am working on it in my home.

but there is no any language in the world good as my dream. All languages are old syntax same way to thinking in it, in 2004 we must found a new and more power, more easy and multi platform.

If your people come crazy, you will not need to your mind any more.

Well PHP and C# atm (learning csharp, I'm doing a 3d format converter, that has both little and bigendian, and .NET framework only have one of them, lots of values to flip roll )
but have used C/C++, Java, Javascript, Basic, l-script and Assembler, and know them pretty well

I'm seeing a clear pattern in style, and most languages have things in common, so, IMHO with a 'dummie' book and a function reference one can do alot.

Frank H wrote:

I'm seeing a clear pattern in style, and most languages have things in common, so, IMHO with a 'dummie' book and a function reference one can do alot.

Which is horrible for the industy.  We've had clients "walk away" because their kid (who's like 14) knows php and made a calander (actually he downloaded a calander), but it just goes to show.  The language and the system are becoming so n00bie friendly that its dummifing the industy.