Topic: Lets Start an SEO and Web Development Forum.....

Would punBB be interested in starting a punBB web development forum for webmasters to goto and discuss about incorporating their forums, blogs and everything into web sites effectively?  I would consider being a moderator for the forum and a GURU on the subject for the web development.  I think there is a strong enough user prescence here that we could definatly get something real sweet going.  Let me know what you guys think.

Ryan Thompson

Home Decor Lighting - The SEO Project

Re: Lets Start an SEO and Web Development Forum.....

err whats wrong with this forum for discussing things like that? (also whats an SEO?) and what makes you a GURU on web development?

yeah tough guy wink I am not sure what raynt is "exactly" refering to.  Being a that web development is a hobby for me, and I am still learning,  This is the place where I come for punBB related web developement issues as well as it should be.  Oh yeah and I go to http://www.punres.org/ also wink

ryant, that would be a good idea, the interest is there for integrating PunBB into exisiting sites.

connorhd, if Rickard wants us discussing integrating PunBB with Nucleus, Mambo, Gallery, Coppermine or take your pick, then that's up to Rickard to create a new forum here.

ryant wrote:

I would consider being a moderator for the forum and a GURU on the subject for the web development.

That made you sound a tad big headed.

Fire Fusion wrote:
ryant wrote:

I would consider being a moderator for the forum and a GURU on the subject for the web development.

That made you sound a tad big headed.

yeh thats what made me slightly defensive lol

hcgtv, i didn't think thats what ryant meant i thought he just mean integrating it with your site and stuff not with outher packages, however maybe this would be better under punres.org better to keep stuff together as much as possible

i think its a good idea to get a forum to talk about intergrating gallerys and CMS's