(124 replies, posted in News)

teh giveaway was just a comment that it was the same folks. I see your point. Just the red flagging raised some concerns - especially from a company that appears to have no other presence that comes up and is (though it shouldn't be a concern) from a relatively obscure part of the world smile


(124 replies, posted in News)

Intereesting because the freedownloadmanager.org site also is(was?) geting flagged red by McAfee's SiteAdvisor. Same folks then as giveawayoftheday.com.


(124 replies, posted in News)

I know I'm a new user here, actually I just signed up as I was going to download PunBB for testing as a new forum I'de be working on.

While having a sponsor is a good thing this doesn't seem to be the case in that ownership was transfered - that's a bit more than just a sponsor. This is also not necessarily a bad thing either.

What I would like to ask is whether the new owner is the same SoftDeluxe that owns the Free Download Manager product (also GPLed) that is listed on SpyWare Guide?