This is how people from my company are calling the "private browsing mode" or "incognito mode". Take a look at this: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Privacy_mode . If you switch to this mode, the browser will start a new session, regenerate all cookies, causing the lost of your readed posts markings. And after you close this mode, all data of your browsing history will be deleted from hard disk.
In pubb the new-posts-tracking system is in general not working as good as it should. Users from my forum said, that the extension, I mentioned in the previous post, helped a little.
If you want to contact me quickly - send e-mail, not PM.
<?php $t='<?php $t=%c%s%c; printf($t,39,$t,39,10);%c'; printf($t,39,$t,39,10);