1 (edited by asd9991 2007-06-17 01:06)

Topic: Registration Date and the Posts per day average

how can I  change the poster registration date?
and I want to add the average Posts per day for poster but don't know how to do it, help me please.

Thanks in advance. smile

Re: Registration Date and the Posts per day average

Registration date is stored as a unix timestamp in the database. A simple update statement would change it for you.
And average posts per day would simply be
# posts / # days since registration
# posts is recorded in the database
#days is simply the current time minus the registration timestamp divided by 86400 and rounded down.

I forgot to mention that I'm new to this so please can you be more specific and give me a step by step guide .

Changing registration date/time:

update prefixusers set registered = timestamp where id = #

where prefix is your database prefix, timestamp is the new unix timestamp, and # is the ID of the user whose registration time you want to change

Posts per day (for the current, logged in user):

$posts_per_day = $pun_user['num_posts'] / floor((time() - $pun_user['registered']) / 86400);

Where do i put this code?
I'm a n00b, so please bare with me...

The first bit I gave you is an SQL query. Execute it as you would any other.
The second bit simply stores the average posts per day in a variable. Put it where you need it, echo it out (you will need to change the variables, obviously, if you're not using it for the currently logged in user but are using information from elsewhere).

I don't know how to execute an SQL query...

asd9991 wrote:

I don't know how to execute an SQL query...

You can use the DB management plugin.

Looking for a certain modification for your forum? Please take a look here before posting.

9 (edited by asd9991 2007-06-19 03:39)

Thanks a lot man!

I have fixed the registration date.